Sick Day

I don’t write because I want to
I write because I have to
I rhyme because I like to
I write this stuff for me
I choose to share with you

It sucks to be constantly sick
I need time off, a day or a year
I asked and what answer do I hear?
“You can just go suck my dick.”

Most people don’t understand
When they look at me all they see
Is me being half of what I can
Be. In their eyes anyway
They will never understand
They will never understand

I wanna call in sick
I’m tired of all this shit
I’m way too old for this shit
Fuck that I’m too young for this shit
I wanna be rid of it

It’s something you can’t understand
Unless you’ve lived it firsthand
See what I see
Feel what I feel
Be what I be
That’s the only way to understand
Me

Life isn’t fair
That’s pretty clear
I didn’t ask for this
I don’t like it
I don’t want this
Life is shit

I wanna call in sick
I’m tired of all this shit
I’m way too old for this shit
Fuck that I’m too young for this shit
I wanna be rid of it

I can’t call in sick
I’d have to call in dead
They say focus on the good
I try to think of just the best
There is always something to remind
Me. Maybe that’s why sometimes
Suicide will cross my mind
I just need some time to rest

I wanna call in sick
I’m tired of all this shit
I’m way too old for this shit
Fuck that I’m too young for this shit
I wanna be rid of it

Most people don’t understand
When they look at me all they see
Is me being half of what I can
Be. In their eyes anyway
They will never understand
They will never understand
You will never understand
Never understand me
Never understand
Never
Never
Understand

Leave a Reply

